Bevyn Gibson Steps Down

Bevyn Gibson farewells George Malin at the AGM.

Bevyn Gibson farewells George Malin at the AGM.

After many years as Chairman of Broadcasters’ Society Bevyn Gibson has stepped down.

At the last AGM on 15th September 2015, Bevyn resigned from his position as Chairman of Broadcasters’ Society.

Bevyn shoes would have been very hard to fill, and with a reassessment of how the broadcasters affairs should be looked after, the out going Committee voted for a restructure.

Instead of six person committee broadcasters will now have one representative and a treasurer will look after the funds.

James Eaton was elected to be the Broadcasters’ Representative and Graham Stevens was re-elected as Treasurer.

This entry was posted in News. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *